TwineCompile not available on GetIt, RAD studio 11

TwineCompile - Cut C++Builder compile times by up to 50x!
windy
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2021 1:10 am

Re: TwineCompile not available on GetIt, RAD studio 11

Post by windy »

Good for new functionality, building multiple project simultaneously.
Thank you again !! :lol:
jomitech
Site Admin
Posts: 2159
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:23 am

Re: TwineCompile not available on GetIt, RAD studio 11

Post by jomitech »

There's lots of new functionality in 5.3, stay tuned for the announcement soon!

And yes, parallel project building is the biggest new feature :D
Jon
nightman
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2021 1:32 am

Re: TwineCompile not available on GetIt, RAD studio 11

Post by nightman »

Yes, exactly. It is especially noticeable when this parallel compilation is missing. On the other hand... while waiting for the parallel compilation the coffee consumption increases :)
Richard_008
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2020 11:53 am

Re: TwineCompile not available on GetIt, RAD studio 11

Post by Richard_008 »

When using TwineCompile 5.3.0.9 with C++ Builder 11.0:
When I build a group project (from the IDE) with a clean and build, with two projects in it (1 executable and 1 dll), the executable does not get its icon compiled in it. So the icon is nowhere shown when looking at the exe or running it.
When I only build the project itself, it does however gets its icon.
When I first compile without TC and then make a small change in some file and compile again, but this time with TC, I get these warnings:
Image 1205.png
(65.47 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Maybe they have to do something with it.
jomitech
Site Admin
Posts: 2159
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:23 am

Re: TwineCompile not available on GetIt, RAD studio 11

Post by jomitech »

Turn off the "Build projects in parallel" option in the TwineCompile options. It sounds like the resource compiler is not being invoked correctly.
Jon
Richard_008
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2020 11:53 am

Re: TwineCompile not available on GetIt, RAD studio 11

Post by Richard_008 »

Now all is well agian (with the option turned off), thanks!
Richard_008
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2020 11:53 am

Re: TwineCompile not available on GetIt, RAD studio 11

Post by Richard_008 »

jomitech wrote: Mon Oct 04, 2021 7:34 am Turn off the "Build projects in parallel" option in the TwineCompile options. It sounds like the resource compiler is not being invoked correctly.
This does not seem to be fixed in TC 5.4. Will this be fixed in the near future?
jomitech
Site Admin
Posts: 2159
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:23 am

Re: TwineCompile not available on GetIt, RAD studio 11

Post by jomitech »

It's on our list to fix, but did not make this release.
Jon
jomitech
Site Admin
Posts: 2159
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:23 am

Re: TwineCompile not available on GetIt, RAD studio 11

Post by jomitech »

Would it be possible for you to assemble a simple test-case project that reproduces this resource compiler issue?
Jon
Richard_008
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2020 11:53 am

Re: TwineCompile not available on GetIt, RAD studio 11

Post by Richard_008 »

Yes, I have done so. It is not a runnable application, but the executable doesn't get an icon when build with the parallel projects option turned on (and it does get it when compiled on it's own)
Attachments
test_project.7z
(6.68 KiB) Downloaded 1611 times
Post Reply