Final Builder issues

TwineCompile - Cut C++Builder compile times by up to 50x!
Post Reply
AndyPhotosBell
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2020 3:21 pm

Final Builder issues

Post by AndyPhotosBell »

Hi

I'm using Twine 5.4.0.14 with BCB 11.1. I installed Twine from Getit...

I imported the Twine Final Builder action into Final Builder and created a FB Twine action. However, the TwineCompile build options only offered C++ Builder 2007 as a Project version, which seems weird as the project is a BCB 11.1 one, which builds fine with Twine in the IDE. I don't have BCB 2007 installed on this PC, although I do have V2009.

In any case, I linked the Twine Action to my project but when I tried to build it failed with the message:

Project builder exception. (Library not registered)

Any clues for overcoming these issues would be appreciated...

Andy
jomitech
Site Admin
Posts: 2166
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:23 am

Re: Final Builder issues

Post by jomitech »

Which FB action did you add into FinalBuilder? TwineCompile ships with several actions, one for each version of FinalBuilder. You probably need to use the latest one (TwineCompileBuild8.fbap), which has 11.0 (the version you need to use)
Jon
AndyPhotosBell
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2020 3:21 pm

Re: Final Builder issues

Post by AndyPhotosBell »

Sorry for the very late follow up...

Yes, I imported TwineCompileBuild8.fbap into FinalBuilder.

Since then, I have uninstalled and reinstalled Twine and upgraded to BCB 11.1. I still get exactly the same issues.

TwineCompileBuild8.fbap is dated 17/1/2022

Andy
jomitech
Site Admin
Posts: 2166
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:23 am

Re: Final Builder issues

Post by jomitech »

I think I know what the issue is. Try the attached FinalBuilder action.
Attachments
TwineCompileBuild8.zip
(13.23 KiB) Downloaded 1711 times
Jon
AndyPhotosBell
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2020 3:21 pm

Re: Final Builder issues

Post by AndyPhotosBell »

Hi Jonathan

Unfortunately, this didn't make a difference. It still only offered BCB 2007 as a compiler option.

I have worked around by making a batch file calling jtmake.exe and calling that from FinalBuilder. It works fine and I'm guessing does exactly what the plugin does...

Andy
Post Reply