Page 1 of 1

Compile error with command line for RAD studio 10.4

Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2020 12:04 pm
by Richard_008
Hey,

I am having trouble using TwineCompile with MSBuild with the command line. I have done everything the MSBuild How-To.txt says, but I get the error:

Code: Select all

    "%A_PROJECT_PATH%\%A_GROUP_PROJECT%.groupproj" (Make target) (1) ->
    "%A_PROJECT_PATH%\%A_PROJECT%.cbproj" (Make target) (3) ->
      c:\Program Files (x86)\JomiTech\TwineCompile\TCTargets104.targets(109,5): error MSB4062: The 
      "TCInitTasks" task could not be loaded from the assembly 
      c:\Program Files (x86)\JomiTech\TwineCompile\JTBuildInterface104.dll. Kan bestand of assembly 
      Borland.Build.Tasks.Cpp, Version=27.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=%A_KEY% of een van 
      de afhankelijkheden hiervan niet laden. Het systeem kan het opgegeven bestand niet vinden. Confirm 
      that the <UsingTask> declaration is correct, that the assembly and all its dependencies are available, 
      and that the task contains a public class that implements Microsoft.Build.Framework.ITask. 
      [C:\%A_PROJECT_PATH%\%A_PROJECT%.cbproj]
Can someone help me? I have already tried adding the Borland.Build.Tasks.Cpp.dll to the TwineCompile folder, but that didn't help.

Many Thanks!

Re: Compile error with command line for RAD studio 10.4

Posted: Tue Sep 22, 2020 5:36 pm
by jomitech
What TwineCompile build are you using? (It's in the TwineCompile->About screen)

Re: Compile error with command line for RAD studio 10.4

Posted: Wed Sep 23, 2020 8:20 am
by Richard_008
I have version 5.2.1.250

Re: Compile error with command line for RAD studio 10.4

Posted: Wed Sep 23, 2020 6:51 pm
by jomitech
Interesting. I'll have to get back to you on this - the latest builds should have taken care of this.

In the meanwhile, if you can use our jtmake utility to invoke MSBuild, it will take care of the proper configuration automatically. It's located in the TwineCompile Program Files directory and can be used to build projects or project groups using TwineCompile.

Re: Compile error with command line for RAD studio 10.4

Posted: Thu Sep 24, 2020 6:48 am
by Richard_008
In the meantime I will use those.
But the disadvantage of those is that they generate a lot of information in the terminal which slows down the build (I think, I know it is about 40-50% slower than the IDE, taking around 30 seconds instead of 20). Is there a setting which reduces the number of things that is printed to the terminal?

Re: Compile error with command line for RAD studio 10.4

Posted: Mon Sep 28, 2020 8:07 pm
by jomitech
What options do you pass to MSBuild to reduce the output?

Re: Compile error with command line for RAD studio 10.4

Posted: Tue Sep 29, 2020 4:16 am
by Richard_008
Usually I use /verbosity:minimal

Re: Compile error with command line for RAD studio 10.4

Posted: Tue Sep 29, 2020 8:33 pm
by jomitech
I've attached a potential fix for the DLL loading issue. Please extract into the TwineCompile Program Files directory.

Re: Compile error with command line for RAD studio 10.4

Posted: Wed Sep 30, 2020 2:13 am
by Richard_008
Works like a charm! Thanks a lot!

JTBuildLoader104.dll is a file I didn't have before. Was I supposed to already have this? If yes, it might expain the problem.

Thanks again for this fix!

Re: Compile error with command line for RAD studio 10.4

Posted: Wed Sep 30, 2020 8:37 am
by jomitech
This is a new file. We split the loading functionality into two DLLs now, so that the first can load and configure the appropriate paths for the second one to be able to load (JTBuildInterface104.dll has references to the Borland*.dll files, so cannot be loaded if those references can't be found).