TwineCompile not available on GetIt, RAD studio 11

TwineCompile - Cut C++Builder compile times by up to 50x!
windy
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2021 1:10 am

Re: TwineCompile not available on GetIt, RAD studio 11

Post by windy » Fri Oct 01, 2021 4:51 am

Good for new functionality, building multiple project simultaneously.
Thank you again !! :lol:

jomitech
Site Admin
Posts: 2077
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:23 am

Re: TwineCompile not available on GetIt, RAD studio 11

Post by jomitech » Fri Oct 01, 2021 7:53 am

There's lots of new functionality in 5.3, stay tuned for the announcement soon!

And yes, parallel project building is the biggest new feature :D
Jon

nightman
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2021 1:32 am

Re: TwineCompile not available on GetIt, RAD studio 11

Post by nightman » Mon Oct 04, 2021 12:31 am

Yes, exactly. It is especially noticeable when this parallel compilation is missing. On the other hand... while waiting for the parallel compilation the coffee consumption increases :)

Richard_008
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2020 11:53 am

Re: TwineCompile not available on GetIt, RAD studio 11

Post by Richard_008 » Mon Oct 04, 2021 6:31 am

When using TwineCompile 5.3.0.9 with C++ Builder 11.0:
When I build a group project (from the IDE) with a clean and build, with two projects in it (1 executable and 1 dll), the executable does not get its icon compiled in it. So the icon is nowhere shown when looking at the exe or running it.
When I only build the project itself, it does however gets its icon.
When I first compile without TC and then make a small change in some file and compile again, but this time with TC, I get these warnings:
Image 1205.png
(65.47 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Maybe they have to do something with it.

jomitech
Site Admin
Posts: 2077
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:23 am

Re: TwineCompile not available on GetIt, RAD studio 11

Post by jomitech » Mon Oct 04, 2021 7:34 am

Turn off the "Build projects in parallel" option in the TwineCompile options. It sounds like the resource compiler is not being invoked correctly.
Jon

Richard_008
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2020 11:53 am

Re: TwineCompile not available on GetIt, RAD studio 11

Post by Richard_008 » Mon Oct 04, 2021 8:13 am

Now all is well agian (with the option turned off), thanks!

Post Reply