Help with PageControl and PlatinumGrid

Post Reply
dbrazoli
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 6:33 pm

Help with PageControl and PlatinumGrid

Post by dbrazoli » Thu Nov 09, 2017 7:55 am

Hello, Jon.
I need your help to implement the PageControl.
I created 4 tabs.
I defined tab 0 as activelayer.
Also I use in the tabs a grid (PlatinumGrid), defined to present 20 items per page.
If I navigate the grid to another page, the PageControl is changed to another tab, usually the first tab.
I need the active tab to remain active, without switching to another tab when I update the grid.
How to do this ??

Grateful.
Daniel.

jomitech
Site Admin
Posts: 1919
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:23 am

Re: Help with PageControl and PlatinumGrid

Post by jomitech » Thu Nov 09, 2017 10:13 pm

Are you using Ajax? You will have to use Ajax to remain on the same page.
Jon

dbrazoli
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 6:33 pm

Re: Help with PageControl and PlatinumGrid

Post by dbrazoli » Fri Nov 10, 2017 7:41 am

Hello, Jon.
Yes, I am using ajax.
In the Html5Builder form, set the UseAjax option to true
On the grid I set AjaxRefreshall to true.

Is there another setting for ajax?

Grateful.
Daniel.

jomitech
Site Admin
Posts: 1919
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:23 am

Re: Help with PageControl and PlatinumGrid

Post by jomitech » Fri Nov 10, 2017 11:58 pm

Have you tried setting AjaxRefreshAll to false?
Jon

dbrazoli
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 6:33 pm

Re: Help with PageControl and PlatinumGrid

Post by dbrazoli » Sat Nov 11, 2017 8:25 am

Yes, Jon.
I tried doing that too.

jomitech
Site Admin
Posts: 1919
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:23 am

Re: Help with PageControl and PlatinumGrid

Post by jomitech » Wed Nov 22, 2017 9:53 am

I would suggest setting the ActiveTab on the PageControl when you initiate the search that populates the grid control. That way the page control will know the user is on the grid's page.
Jon

Post Reply