missing rows when canscroll set to False

PlatinumGrid - Full version
Post Reply
Dmilpsu
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2016 7:14 pm

missing rows when canscroll set to False

Post by Dmilpsu » Sun Jun 19, 2016 8:32 am

I am using multiple grids to display a status, no scroll is needed either vertical or horizontal.

in the columns property I set the CanEdit to CanSort to false. The column takes on a gradient look which is fine, but when I run it, only two out of three rows is displayed. The status bar at top says 3 rows, but only two are visible. When I enable CanScroll, it works without issue.

I have set up the grids for readonly, no row selection.

jomitech
Site Admin
Posts: 1967
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:23 am

Re: missing rows when canscroll set to False

Post by jomitech » Mon Jun 20, 2016 8:29 am

CanScroll for a column is used to control whether the column is a "fixed" column. In other words a column that does not scroll horizontally, but is always visible.

If you want to disable scrollbars, just make the grid big enough to fit all your data.
Jon

Dmilpsu
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2016 7:14 pm

Re: missing rows when canscroll set to False

Post by Dmilpsu » Thu Jun 30, 2016 4:21 pm

The size of the grid is far greater that the size of data. It can hold about 30 rows, yet one 2 out of three rows are visible. Can't understand why one row is not displayed

jomitech
Site Admin
Posts: 1967
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:23 am

Re: missing rows when canscroll set to False

Post by jomitech » Tue Jul 05, 2016 7:41 am

Can you post a screenshot, or possibly a simple test case that I can run locally?
Jon

Dmilpsu
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2016 7:14 pm

Re: missing rows when canscroll set to False

Post by Dmilpsu » Thu Aug 04, 2016 7:32 pm

will try to soon

Post Reply