Populate a Command Column for the Insert row

PlatinumGrid - Full version
Post Reply
dost
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 11:15 pm

Populate a Command Column for the Insert row

Post by dost » Tue Feb 18, 2020 1:04 am

Hi,
I have a command column that I populate with Edit, Delete, Save and Cancel buttons and then hide/show the appropriate ones in JS depending on the Edit status of the row.
When I call the grid.Insert() function in JS, the command column for the new row is empty. How do I populate it with the Save and Cancel buttons?

jomitech
Site Admin
Posts: 1984
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:23 am

Re: Populate a Command Column for the Insert row

Post by jomitech » Tue Feb 18, 2020 11:16 pm

You'll have to intercept the Insert call and add the links/buttons into the HTML yourself using Javascript.
Jon

dost
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 11:15 pm

Re: Populate a Command Column for the Insert row

Post by dost » Thu Feb 20, 2020 10:22 pm

Ok. Thankyou!

Post Reply